thecookingchook

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

Hello world!

Wow…… So, here I am launching myself into the world of blogging.  A little overwhelming because I’m used to putting my thoughts to paper, however, I think this will be a better way of doing it (once I get the hang of how to do it this way), because I can add some visual stuff which will make sharing my thoughts easier.

So, the reason why I decided to start a blog has everything to do with self-discovery and making the most of my life.  Not long ago, I decided that I was going to make an effort to live life a little more and get out of the routine of going to work, coming home, doing things that just filled up time before going to bed, only to get up and start the cycle again.  I made a promise to myself to start doing new things and building on my life experiences.  In doing that, I wanted a way to record these experiences so that I can look back and actually see what I have done.  And that is what brings me to this point, posting my first blog post.

The new experiences and living life to the fullest starts now…..

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Cassius (from PD) on said:

    I made a similar promise a while ago! It’s been keeping me really busy. I thought about starting a blog about it too, but haven’t had the time. Good luck with yours!

    • Thanks Cassius! I thought recording my experiences in a blog will be more fun than doing it with a physical paper journal, and it’s definitely easier to share with people. Plus, it’s always nice to hear from others who are like-minded.

      Thanks for stopping by and sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Pastry Affair

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

A Sweeter Thing

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

Jo the tart queen

food, travel & photography

rabbitcanbake

baking cake that bring joy to your tastebud, smile to your face and happiness to your belly

Med School Know-How

Random Explanations That Helped Me Along the Way

Bookabye Baby

Book reviews, plus stuff and things

d.n.leslie

eat, see, play, feel, travel, learn, teach........& stuff!!

The Paddington Foodie

Food That Makes Me Smile

David Lebovitz

Paris based chef baking and writing cookbooks

Rabbitcancook

a recipe sharing and bento blog

French Food Fool

Cooking & Eating & Living in Paris (& Leaving it, sometimes)

Bunny Eats Design

Happy things, tasty food and good design

Epicuriously

Eat | Entertain | Explore

Lean Times

"... fuck medical school, really. It's just a means to an end. no more, no less. I won't let it take pieces of me I don't want to give away..."

Not Quite Nigella - Recipes, Restaurants and Travel

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

my sweet addiction

a conversation about all things sweet

whiskitforabiscuit

it's worth the whisk...

thecookingchook

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

I Eat Therefore I Am

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

Yummy Lummy

I cook, photograph and eat food with the occasional restaurant review!

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

We're Calling Shenanigans!

Two Real Girls attempting the Pinterest Impossible

Girl On Grill Action

Stick a fork in it

